Go Back   LKM Forums Bitch > General Chat > Tech Help

Tech Help Help me use Google

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-29-2015, 07:41 PM   #1
grimm_will
Member
 
grimm_will's Avatar
 

Battle Cry!: NONE YET
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: dallas, tx
Posts: 43
Gameroom cash: $12991
grimm_will is on a distinguished road
Default My god its Integrated!

I feel out of date, but anyway I think my Radeon HD 7950 is dying or is dead. I have started to get graphical glitches during even during windows start up. I am not sure it can be anything else? I have switched over to integrated graphics.

Sooo what is an equivalent card or is there no need to even spend that much anymore? (1080, 2 or 3 monitors but only game on one of them)
grimm_will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2015, 12:44 AM   #2
DerHelm
Slayer of virginity
 
DerHelm's Avatar
 

Battle Cry!: I'm cute and creepy?
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: 818
Age: 42
Posts: 658
Gameroom cash: $103263
DerHelm is on a distinguished road
Default Re: My god its Integrated!

http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/high_end_gpus.html

A good compare chart.
DerHelm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2015, 03:16 PM   #3
grimm_will
Member
 
grimm_will's Avatar
 

Battle Cry!: NONE YET
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: dallas, tx
Posts: 43
Gameroom cash: $12991
grimm_will is on a distinguished road
Default Re: My god its Integrated!

Quote:
Originally Posted by DerHelm View Post
Thanks, a new card and a bios reflash and I am up and running
grimm_will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2015, 07:09 PM   #4
PhilDozer
Moo
 
PhilDozer's Avatar
 

Battle Cry!: NONE YET
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Moo
Age: 28
Posts: 10
Gameroom cash: $2580
PhilDozer is on a distinguished road
Default Re: My god its Integrated!

Quote:
Originally Posted by grimm_will View Post
Thanks, a new card and a bios reflash and I am up and running
You've probably already made up your mind, but I thought I would throw some input in as well. The 7900 series cards are still pretty strong contenders for the price. AMD re-branded them in the last generation to be R9 280/x's.
I'm running 2 of them in crossfire for my eyefinity setup and can play the latest titles at high quality. If you're just looking to play tf2 with it, pretty much anything you buy will be fine with it. With running one card on tf2 I'm getting 300fps at 3346x1920, so yea...
PhilDozer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  LKM Forums Bitch > General Chat > Tech Help


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:33 PM.


Design By: Miner Skinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.